Austin, Texas – Hamilton Pool (Infrared)

Hamilton Pool IR

NIKON D70S (Modified by LifePixel), Nikon 12-24, Silver Efex Pro

About 25 minutes from our house in Austin is a wonderful place called Hamilton Pool Preserve.  Here you can hike, picnic and during the summer swim right here by this waterfall!  I have never been swimming here, but my little one wants to try it this upcoming year!   This was taken a few weeks ago and the water might be a bit too chilly for an afternoon swim!   I had both my IR camera and D300 with me.  I’ll post more details on Hamilton Pool tomorrow…I have a nice waterfall shot in HDR!    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

