Cleveland, OH – Browns Stadium (HDR)

Browns Stadium HDR

NIKON D300, Nikon 12-24, HDR in Photomatix

We are almost halfway throught the NFL football season and as a Pittsburgh Steeler fan, the Cleveland Browns are not a favorite of mine as we are rivals.  But this year the Browns are very bad…so I feel sorry for them.  I was in Cleveland recently and the stadium is right near downtown.  About 2 blocks from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

I went to shoot the R&R Hall of Fame and decided to walk over the stadium.  Here is a shot using my tripod and cable release…5 exposures and post processed in Photomatix.  I heard from a Browns fan this shot is near the famous “Dog Pound’.  I wish the Browns good luck this year…I’d say they need a coaching change and alot more to turn it around.  I’m hungry…maybe it time for some Brownies!!  =)

4 comments on “Cleveland, OH – Browns Stadium (HDR)

  1. How nice to see some images of home!
    Yes, Im a Browns fan..lol
    Sorry we are not better competition for you… in the past 20 years!
    Hopefully we’ll get it together so the rivalry is more “lively”!
    Great photos.

    • Thanks!! I actually travel to Cleveland at least once a year! This was the first time I decided to shoot downtown! Very nice! Next year I hope to photograph the (cant recall the name)…Memorial Bridge near downtown? Sorry about your Browns. Sadly the only talent now on the team is Cribbs. Benching Quinn was a good thing…I think Anderson would be better if the WR’s could catch a ball. It may take about 2 -3 years for them to turn it around. Hope they can pull out a few W’s this year! Enjoy!

  2. bob felty says:

    Nice shot! I’m a Clevelander, lifelong Browns fan and a Browns season ticket holder. You captured my view every Sunday as I enter into the Dawg Pound. (that’s an ominous sky though)
    Good to see a Steeler fan appreciating some of what Cleveland has to offer. Come back again and take a walk around where you were – there’s plenty of interesting architecture, bridges, shipping, history and lake views to capture on film.
    Enough pleasantries. Yes, we sucked last year but I did see you posted this last year in October. Hmmm…I do believe there was a game at Browns stadium last December 10th against your Steelers. Final score: Browns 13 Steelers 6. Won the last four and ended a sucky year on a high note. Now with Holmgren and a new regime that actually looks like it knows what the hell it’s doing, the light at the end of the tunnel isn’t a train.
    Anyway, nice photo and hope to see you this fall. Bring your camera.

    • Bob, thanks!! Cleveland has some great photographic spots! Posted one today of the Arcade! Ah yes, 13-6 Brownies…gotta love the rivalry!! This year will be tough as well!! Not sure how the Steelers will be without Ben for a few weeks. As long as Baltimore loses every week…I’ll be happy! LOL have fun! Pete

Leave a Reply

