Austin, Texas – Capitol Building (HDR)

Austin Capitol HDR Back

NIKON D300, Nikon 10.5 Fisheye, HDR in Photomatix

Here is one more shot form the Capitol building in Austin.  I guess after this day…its easy to realize what a wonderful photographic place this location is!  I have taken tons of shots from here….nice to be in our backyard.   This was using the fisheye lens that one day I had it rented.  I figured the perspective looking at the building might cast a nice effect.  Pretty cool?  This was taken with 5 exposures and cable release and tripod…post processed in Photomatix.  It might have been cool if I could have had a ladder and got more of an upper view of that glass section…but I am sure security would not let me do that!  =)    I’d really like to buy one of these lenses…I have been searching for a used one…maybe one day soon!  Enjoy!

4 comments on “Austin, Texas – Capitol Building (HDR)

  1. dawilson9 says:

    It may be worth trying the ladder at some point. I’m always very impressed at how laid back the guards are when I wander into the building carrying a stuffed backpack and tripod! If I can go inside with that stuff, I bet a ladder outside may pass the test 🙂

    • Hi Dave! I know…the guards are so nice! One day I’d like to try a ladder! I’d ask the guards first, that way its not a suprise! I bet it would be ok. I know…I have no problem with tripods etc….such a great place to photograph!

  2. Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so, Excellent post!

  3. vidyar says:

    Awesome shot!

Leave a Reply

