Las Vegas, NV – Paris Hotel (Infrared)

Vegas IR

NIKON D70S (modified by LifePixel), Nikon 18-70, Silver Efex Pro

I was looking through some older pics and saw this IR shot unprocessed.  I post processed it yesterday and wished we were back in Vegas right then!   Walking the strip with all the bright lights and people.  Not sure when I will be back again.  This shot is of the Paris Hotel right off the strip.

I have been asked a few times recently for an IR tutorial.  I’ll try to get one ready by the years end!  There are tons of possibilities, but I will show you how I get started.  Basically its channel mixer, levels, hues/saturation and a little photoshop fun!    Deciding on whether to go color or black & white depends on what the picture gives you!

Leave a Reply

