REVIEW: Think Tank StreetWalker (Camera Bag)

Think Tank Street Walker Anyone that takes photos is alway in search of the perfect camera bag.  On trips I bring 2  bags.  One for the airplane to carry all my expensive gear…this one is a Tenba (works great…I’ll review this one next week…fantastic big bag!).  But my second bag is used for when I take photos and walk around town.  I usually stick this (empty) in my suitcase.

I have had this one for a while and it is a backpack bag…by Think Tank.  Think Tank has some great products!  The bag I have is called the “StreetWalker“…click that to take to you the site for extra stats and photos.  They have a few different versions of the bag depending on what you plan to do.

For me…it had to be a comfortable backpack bag that can store multiple lenses, an extra camera and have room for the little stuff.  This one does it all…in a nice small backpack.

Size: ID: 8.5” W x 16” Hx 5.5” D (22 x 41 x 14 cm)
ED: 9.5” W x 17” H x 6”D (24 x 43 x 15 cm)

This is the photo of my pack filled.  You can see inside…Nikon D300 with 70-200 VR attached,  Nikon 18-200 lens, Nikon 12-24 lens, Nikon D70S (IR Camera), 2 filters, cable release and a Hoodman Hoodloupe!  Added to this is comes with a protective rain bag, multiple locations for batteries, memory cards, business cards or whatever.  Side pockets for your wallet and cell phone.  Area for a water bottle and latches to attach your tripod to on the outside.  What can I say…perfect!    Price tag is about $139.00…but well worth it.  I see online as I type this that it is out of stock…so must be a great seller!   Check it out and see if it fits your needs???  I give the Street Walker 10 out of 10!  Kudos Think Tank!

This entry was posted in REVIEWS.

Leave a Reply

