Pittsburgh, PA in Infrared

Piitsburgh IR

NIKON D70S (Modified by LifePixel), Nikon 12-24

Had to add one more shot of Pittsburgh, PA.   This was taken up the Duquesne Incline overlook area.  You can see in the photo one of the cable cars on its way up to the top.    $4 dollars round trip and you get some great views of the city!   Here you can see the Monongahela River on the bottom and the Allegheny River to the top left.    At the tip of where fountain is located (The Point)…these rivers meet and it is called “Three Rivers”.  The only missing river is the photo is the Ohio…thats comes in from the bottom left.

I’d love to get a night shot here as well..but I am always at a baseball/hockey or football game.  So I miss my chance.   I put the camera on a tripod and took this shot on a cloudy day.  As it was cloudy, IR become difficult.  I used Color Efex Pro 3.0 to help clean up the darkness and a little help in Photoshop with levels.  I used Silver Efex Pro to render the B&W.  I recently purchased Silver Efex Pro…I must say, if you like B&W photos…this software is incredible!  The multiple presets are wonderful!  I will do a review on it soon!  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

