Butterfly

Butterfly

NIKON D300, Nikon 105 Macro

I have always been a fan of butterfly photos.  This little guy was in my backyard in the spring.  He was very gracious and posed for lots of photos for me.  Usually butterflies fly away as you get close.  I used my Nikon 105 Macro hand held for this shot.  I was probably only 6 inches away from him as he was taking a drink.  Not sure why he was so brave?  Sometimes you get lucky!   Its always tough to notice when you are taking shots….but its always neat to see the location of their eyes when you take a look at the photograph afterwards.   Are they looking at you or the flower?    Interesting creatures!   I would really one day try an HDR on a butterfly!  Now that might be cool!   Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

