Flowers: Coneflower

Mexican Hats

NIKON D300, Nikon 105 Macro

Taking photos of flowers takes patience.  …and hopefully no wind!   This shot was taken with my Nikon 105 Macro lens.  Its been since spring since I last shot a flower photograph.   I enjojy taking shots of flowers, but since we are in an extreme summer here in Texas, flowers are having a tough time.  

This shot is of couple of coneflowers.  I enjoy the look of these guys.  There are many variations and colors.  The key to this shot is the bokeh (background blur).  I shot this hand held with the aperature open wide.  It definately places the focus ont he flowers!  Fast lenses are wonderful!!!   I just wish they were cheaper!  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Flowers.

Leave a Reply

