Myrtle Beach, South Carolina – Pier (HDR)

Myrtle Beach - Pier HDR

NIKON D300, Nikon 12-24, HDR in Photomatix

A few weeks back I posted a “Under the Pier” photo from Myrtle Beach, SC.  This is the shot of the full pier in High Dynamic Range at sunrise.  It sometimes pays to get up early and get that shot you wanted…this was taken around 6:20 AM.   The key is using the wide angle lens.  With such a lens you can get more of “anything you are shooting” in the photo.  Great for landscapes and strong angle shots! 

After this trip, we decided to visit Myrtle Beach every year for vacation (at least for the next few years).  There is alot more to see and explore.    I enojy the small town feel with many activities to make your holiday enjoyable!    For this photo it was taken with my standard 5 exposures, cable release and tripod (set up in the surf).   I have been curious to try taking 7 exposure HDR’s.  I just tried some this past week.  I’ll post my findings next week after I post process from this trip. I have also studied my Nikon D70S Infrared Camera…I’d like to try a IR HDR!  Look for it soon!  My creative juices are ready!  Enjoy and hope you have a surf-tatstic day!

2 comments on “Myrtle Beach, South Carolina – Pier (HDR)

  1. kb5150 says:

    Great Photo. Myrtle is full of great shots waiting to be taken. You have some SICK hdr going on. Great stuff!

    • Thanks! HDR photos are my favs!! I really love MB…I’ll be back next year…hoping to get to Brookgreen for some IR shots!!! I havent even posted a shot of the KISS Coffeehouse yet! Look for it later this year!!

Leave a Reply

