Philadelphia, PA – Eastern State Penitentiary (HDR)


From the spooky and awesome Eastern State Penitentiary in Philadelphia…this is cell block #8. My little one and I enjoy watching the TV show Ghost Adventures with Zak Baggans. I am not 100% sure ghosts exist, but I do enjoy the potential of the unknown. I think I enjoy the show mostly due to the locations they visit. This is how I found out about ESP. They visit old houses, asylums, penitentiaries and much more. All these places are sweet for HDR! Who ya gonna call….Ghostbusters!

7 comments on “Philadelphia, PA – Eastern State Penitentiary (HDR)

  1. I really like this shot Pete! The processing really gives it a creepy feel. It seems to go on forever even past the vanishing point. Since you like ghost shows have you ever watched Ghost Hunters International on Sci-Fi? It’s pretty interesting and they visit some cool places too. Have a great weekend!

  2. Jim Nix says:

    looks great Pete!! I love that place!

  3. A.Barlow says:

    Wow man this gives me the shivers just looking at it!

  4. theaterwiz says:

    Zak, he is a riot, love this place, nice gritty feel to this one Pete

  5. Brett says:

    I JUST WENT TO THE TERROR BEHIND THE WALLS RECENTLY AND IT WAS A GRAT EXPERIENCE. I HAD A GREAT TIME. THANKS FOR THE POST. I LIVE IN PHILLY AND IT’S NICE TO SEE THAT WE HAVE SOMETHING COOL HERE.

  6. This is great! Nice photo. Really jumps out at ya!

  7. aswirly says:

    Oooooh gritty!! I like it ;)

Leave a Reply

