Garden Plant in HDR

I had my macro lens out taking some plants in a local garden and thought this one would look cool as and HDR?  Even plants can be HDR’d!  Not sure what this one is called…but it is cool looking!  Any plant experts out there??  I’ll call him Robert.   Robert Plant!  LOL   This may be my first macro HDR?   I know I always say it, but I have to get more macro shots going.  I always enjoy the bokeh they can create.  I think a trip to our local botanical garden is due!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 105 VR f/2.8 Macro
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 105 mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  Single RAW HDR (1/250 sec)
  • Aperture:  f/4
  • Gear:  Hand held
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Photomatix

NEWS: Infrared Photography eBook Update!

Just a quick update on my upcoming eBook on Infrared Photography for DSLR’s!  It is coming along great! Last nite I passed Page 50.  It is looking like it will end up around 80-95 pages!   Its a simple and straight forward book…I will not bore you with details on super technical items in regards to IR.  This eBook will just give you an overview and my thoughts on settings and tips.  Plus my last 30 pages will be 3 to 4 photos step by step post process details!  If you are interested in IR…look for it soon!  I will plan to have it completed by Mid October!  Keep ya posted!  A sneak peak is above!!