Orlando, FL – Epcot (HDR)

The photo above is of Mothership Earth at Epcot.  Quite a great subject for photography.  Anything spherical using a fisheye lens can lead to a fun shot.  Tough to deny using this lens in such a situation.  I was about 1 foot away from the middle beam ahead and pointed my tripod upwards to get this effect.   Kinda looks like a transformer or maybe something from Logan’s Run (I may be dating myself).   I think you can photograph this big golf ball for hours.  Yeah, you can take the generic shots, but the fun is to grab something different.  Thanks fisheye lens!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 10.5 Fisheye f/2.8
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 10.5 mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 5 exposures (+2 to -2)
  • Aperture:  f/22
  • Gear:  Tripod
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Photomatix, Viveza