Austin, TX – Del Valle Motocross (HDR)

From a few weeks back at the great Austin Del Valle Motocross Park…here is the start from one of the races that day.  I was shooting for a while around the track and almost forgot to catch the starting lineup.  I ran up and caught this one just in time….right when the gate fell.  This was one of my favorite shots from the day.  Tough to beat the one dude popping a wheelie right out of the gates!  This shot is another reason why MX in HDR is a great match!  Cool indeed!

My MX fandom has been growing.  Hoping to get to another race this season.  My boy Dungey has won 5 races in a row…hoping to gain the AMA MX Championship.

I see Del Valle has a few races coming up soon….August 14th..and more!   I will miss the August 14th race.  I have received a few emails from riders recently…I will gladly shoot MX anytime (as long as I am not traveling)…so if you have a practice up at Del Valle, just shoot me an email.  If I can make it…I am there!  I need the practice as well!   Also, thanks to ADVMX for putting a link to my website on their front page!  Wonderful!    Check their website for an upcoming schedule!   If you attend…you will be super pumped!

Tale Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 70-200 f/2.8 VR
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 70.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  1/806 – Single RAW HDR  (+2 to -2)
  • Aperture:  f/4.0
  • Gear:  Hand Held
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Photomatix, Viveza
Leave a Reply

