Guess the HDR photo???

I took this close up shot last week.   Take a guess at what this is a photo of…if you would like!  Note your guess in the comments below!   I’ll post the full view version tomorrow.  I’ll give ya hint…I had to look straight up to get this shot!!!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 12-24 f/4
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 12.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 5 exposures (+2 to -2)
  • Aperture:  f/8
  • Gear:  Tripod, Cable release
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Photomatix, Color Efex Pro, Viveza
5 comments on “Guess the HDR photo???

  1. Dave Wilson says:

    First Stage motors of a Saturn V rocket would be my guess. Nice capture.

  2. Dave Wilson says:

    …that said, I don’t see the fairings I would expect outside the outer nozzles so maybe it’s some other rocket that just happens to have 5 first stage engines. Sorry for being a geek!

  3. Michael Tuuk says:

    Dave beat me to it…definitely a rocket of some sort

  4. aswirly says:

    I have NO IDEA! You were shooting straight up? And at 12 mm… hmmm…I just have NO IDEA. Is it some kind of sci-fi ventillation duct work? lol

  5. Jeanne says:

    It appears to be something that turns or spins. Is it the inside of a windmill turbine?

Leave a Reply

