San Antonio, Texas in HDR

Any city in HDR is always great.  Night or day!  Of course day shots need some clouds…if possible.  I posted this same shot on Dec 29th as a nite view.   This was the early AM shot from my Hilton hotel balcony.     San Antonio is a great little city thanks to the Riverwalk.  Right below the trees on the left is the Riverwalk…covered nicely!  I need to get back soon and visit more of the San Antonio Missions that are just about 5-10 minutes from downtown.  I will then be on a HDR mission trail!

I just returned from Florida and visited Tampa, St. Augustine, Disney and the Daytona 500.  Will get some pics up in a few days!  And I just received a nice package from Nikon…the 70-200 f/2.8 VR (first version).  I hope to have my first video review up for this lens soon!  I have rented and used it a few times, just an amazing lens.  More details to come!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D300
  • Lens: Nikon 12-24 f/4
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 12.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:  HDR 5 exposures (+2 to -2)
  • Aperture:  f/16
  • Gear:  Tripod, Cable release
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Photomatix, Color Efex Pro, Topaz Adjust