San Francisco, CA – Embarcadero Center (Infrared-Texture)

I just returned from a week in San Francisco.  I love this city.  In January its about 50-55 degrees everyday with a chance of showers.   As long as you get a little sun some days, thats ok!  I was out shooting with my buddy Horace and I had seen this shot before and wanted to give it a try!  The curve of the sign with the building above looks wonderful!  I have a cool B&W HDR as well (I will post one day)…but I decided to use this different shot and give it a little texture.  This reminds me of the Towering Inferno!   Maybe it can be called the Embarcadero Inferno?  LOL

It was a wonderful week of business in SF, and I had a few hours to take some shots.  I have to laugh at the following dinner I had the other nite at the Wharf – Boudin’s for some delicious Clam Chowder, then walked over to the Food Carts and grabbed some fresh shrimp, then onto IN-N-OUT for a double double, then Ghiradelli’s for a hot fudge Sunday!   Afterwards we walked down to Hyde Street and caught the Cable Car for a ride to Market Street (20 min ride).  Only in San Francisco!!!   All I need is some Rice-A-Roni and I would be set!

Talke Photography Settings:

  • Camera:  Nikon D70S (Converted to Infrared)
  • Infrared Conversion:  D70S modified by LifePixel
  • Lens: Nikon 18-200 f/3.5-5.6
  • Setting: Aperture  Mode
  • Focal Length: 18.0mm
  • ISO: 200
  • Exposure:   1/80
  • Aperture:  f/20
  • Gear:  Tripod
  • Post Process: Adobe CS4, Textures (3 total)