Indian Wells, CA – Ana Ivanovic

Ana Ivanovic

NIKON D300, Nikon 70-200 VR, TC14EII  Teleconverter

Its almost August and the US Open series will be starting soon.   Time for some great tennis in the US.  Seeing as though my Maria Sharapova post is one of the top views everyday – and she is my favorite….I must admit after I took photos this day at Indian Wells, CA at the BNP Paribas Open (March 2009) – Ana Ivanovic surely is the most photogenic tennis player on the women’s side.   She used to be number one, but has faded to number eleven and is in dire need of a good coach.   Once you lose that top spot, its difficult to gain it back.   When you play tennis – metal toughness is a high percentage of your game.  If you are not there mentally, there is a good chance you will lose.

This photo was taken with the Nikon 70-200 VR.  I noted in my previous posts my admiration for this lens.  I hear from one of my favorite sites….Nikon Rumors that this wonderful lens will be discontinued and a new version will be out this fall!  A perfect time for me to upgrade!  Once I get this new lens version – look for my review!   I’d love to try it at the US Open next year???   Maybe??  I will “serve” up a new photo tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

